Sort:  

Thanks for the notice. I would imagine some miners giving up due to this.

Definitely. I've already started switching back to nicehash. No sense trying to compete without knowing what (s)he's doing, and sadly I don't have time to immerse myself in the code deeply enough to try to figure it out.

Oh man, it's been a few days of nothing. But a few minutes ago finally found a pow, now it's moving up the list haha.

Oo I also mine with nicehash. With my GPU setup would get a few dollars a day. But it's been a couple of days now that my desktop tower has found a pow here because of this. =(

I watched a couple of those gxt* accounts disappear from the top of the mining queue today and get a new pow just 2 or 3 minutes later. There's not much chance that I'll be able to compete with that. Just have to watch and see how it plays out.

Yes, I think there's nothing that can be done really except just waiting for someone to answer to this. Frustrating..

Nesting limit reached. Replying to your later comment:

In the long term, I'm more concerned about the falling STEEM price than I am about getting fenced out of mining. STEEM is down more than 50% since I joined the site. Doesn't matter if you can mine or not if the thing you're mining becomes worthless. And more importantly, I really want to see this concept work.

Oh the nesting limit is terrible! But I think it's something on their todo list. I very much want to see Steemit succeed too. There are both optimists and naysayers on this topic and both have good points. STEEM might have dropped considerably from a $4.60 price point, but it is still pretty high compared to $0.20. And there have been lots of minnows giving up after seeing consistently low post payouts. But for me, I believe that @ned and @dan are really bright individuals and they will make Steemit the next big thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43