Steem Total Value Powered Up - $55 million - June 11, 2021

in #steem3 years ago (edited)

This is next in my series of posts reviewing the amount and value of powered up STEEM on the Steem blockchain. For previous posts, see the end of this entry.

Noteworthy this week, we have seen 26 consecutive new highs in terms of powered-up STEEM, and we also reached a high for the value of powered-up STEEM as a percentage of market cap. Unfortunately, downward market price action for STEEM has outweighed some of those gains.


Here are the numbers as of a few minutes ago.

Total value locked in powered-up STEEM (USD): $55,198,311.96
STEEM market cap $175,844,907.587

Locked value in terms of other tokens:

tokenpricelocked_value equivalent
steem-dollars6.858,058,147
tron0.07788,862,858
bitcoin37,441.001,474
ethereum2,373.8723,252
litecoin163.97336,636
steem0.46120,814,983

And here are the charts, based on data collected daily since April 10.

VESTED STEEM

Every day since May 16 has seen a new high -- 26 consecutive days.

image.png

Value of powered-up STEEM in terms of USD

This is up from the May 23 low, but down from last week.

image.png

Value of powered-up STEEM in terms of tron (TRX)

TRX gained slightly in strength against the value of all powered-up STEEM this week.

image.png

Value of powered-up STEEM in terms of Steem Dollars

In terms of SBDs, the value of powered-up STEEM gained slightly this week.

image.png

Value of powered-up STEEM as a percentage of Steem's market cap

Still my favorite graph. At 31.45%, yesterday was the highest value we've seen since May 14, when I changed my reporting data source for market capitalization.

image.png

Value of powered-up STEEM in terms of bitcoin (BTC)

The value of powered-up STEEM in terms of Bitcoin (BTC) declined this week, and - at 1494 - BTC was the strongest in today's download that it has been since I started recording numbers on April 10.

image.png

Value of powered-up STEEM in terms of ethereum

Ethereum (ETH) gained a touch in strength this week.

image.png

Value of powered-up STEEM in terms of litecoin

Litecoin (LTC) gained a touch, too.

image.png

Notes
  • Reference prices for STEEM and other tokens are downloaded from coingecko.com
Previous posts
Sort:  

All the graphs fell considerably this week compared to the previous one, also in the market the steem has fallen to 1240 satochi while the bitcoin has remained above 37 thousand dollars, normally when the bitcoin rises the steem also does it since this anchored to bitcoin but today it fell from $ 0.49 to $ 0.45 losing 0.04 cents, I hope we do not return to $ 0.15 of the previous price.

Although it does not sound a bad idea that it goes down to $ 0.15 since I am selling my house to buy a cheaper one since I want to invest in steem if it falls to that price.

Yeah, the overall markets were down this week, and STEEM a bit moreso than most of the tokens I am tracking against. On the other hand, I do like to see that the amount of STEEM powered up increased for 26 consecutive days (27 now).

I also hope that we don't see $0.15 again, but you make a good point that it would also be an opportunity for people to buy-in. I've given up on trying to predict what will happen to crypto prices. ; -)

Okay. I will take it into account for the next thanks for the advice.

This is a great peek at what's trending. Thank you for keeping track and showing us!

Also, just a little note: you have "that it has been" instead of "than it has been" in the SP in terms of BTC paragraph.

"strongest... that it has been..."

I agree that the sentence was awkwardly phrased, and I knew it at the time. But it was the end of a work day, and I didn't want to put the mental energy into wordsmithing it. I think "that" is ok, though. The problem is with the rest of the phrasing. ;-)

oh! I guess I perceived it as "stronger ... than it has been"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93