Sort:  

If you like the browser research the BAT (Basic Attention Token). It will be distributed through this browser.

I love the browser so far but I only have an account on poloniex and BAT aint there...

I don't think that is the point. Users of the Brave browser should not BUY the token on an exchange. They're EARNING the token through surfing with the browsers on websites that have advertisement delivered through the browser. Only if you want to sell the BAT for USD or BTC, then of course the exchange platform matters. Bittrex is an option for that.

You earn token for using the browser!?!?! I did not even know that, thank you. By the way, you took the time to comment but not upvote..? What gives?

Hehe, that is the whole reason for this BAT Token. It's there to pay visitors and publishers. So I'd assume, by using the browser one would receive BAT for that. How and when that works, I don't know. Did not study further yet.

Look into the new cryptocurrency BAT (Basic Attention Token) which just had its ICO five days ago. They raised something like 25 million in 23 minutes. Very heavy hitters behind this, BAT will be used in conjunction with Brave. BAT is not even on any of the big exchanges yet is in the top 12 of cryptos for volume traded! You can buy it on Bittrex right now, should gain in value as it becomes more available, currently around $0.26, get it while it's cheap!

They raised around 36 Million in less than 1 minute.
And I would consider Bittrex a big exchange ; ) I don't own any BAT, have more STEEM instead.

Yes the official number was somewhere around 30 seconds so I got that wrong, but I corrected it for my article if you check out my blog from earlier today. So far Poloniex and Kraken, the two largest exchanges in volume according to cryptocoin charts, have not adopted BET.

Come on, play nice around here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55216.42
ETH 2325.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33