You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No More Fear on Self-voting!

in #steem7 years ago

I am confused by this. I am trying to do the correct thing for this platform to survive. I don't use bots to vote, but when I started on this platform I read posts from people who were here before I started that basically said it was a wise strategy to upvote yourself. I have always done this and I always put 100% of what I have earned into steem power which I thought was to help the platform to survive. If this isn't the case, then I need to stop immediately.

Sort:  

Self-upvote is your right. I do too. But I don't self-vote when I think my post isn't worth much (e.g. small talk, daily joke, etc.). And others will decide on your post too, so no worries!

Thanks for your reply @clayop. I'm never sure..(even with 6 months under my belt), if I am doing everything properly or if I've missed something vital.
What you have said makes sense to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55