Updating Whom I'm Following (Sad to see Dead Accounts)

in #steem6 years ago

I'm taking the time to look through those I follow and trim down the list. Such few truly comment my posts so I do not see a need to have my trending page clogged with people I do not really know or are interacting with.

Sadly, the high majority of accounts have powered down or have not been active. Have you experienced this?

I hope things change because this tells me a lot of people do not value the Steemit Blockchain if the are no longer interacting.

Sort:  

I'm alive. lol
I think the low Steem price has hurt Steemit plus I heard Google did an algorithm change.

Tell me more about the algorithm change. One of the reasons I joined and bought steem was for SEO purposes.

I don't know much but I heard Google may be showing Steemit links less now.
https://steemit.com/hardfork/@mysearchisover/hardfordk-google-censors-steemit-jerry-myster-solved-198

This is why your one I follow and do my best to upvote everything. :)

hi @realestatecoach

I think there is quite high turnover of people on steemit. Many new are coming but old ones are leaving. The truth is that most people came here hoping to get some easy $$$ and they ended up dissapointed and abandoned steemit.

Those who are here to gain some knowledge or get to know valuable people (business contacts from within their industry) will surely stay.

Im doing my best to help several people that I value. To make sure that they will not abandon steemit as well. That's my strategy to survive and progress here.

Upvoted. Cheers, Piotr

Good points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74