Evaluating Cryptocurrencies from a 6 sigma Point Of View

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I have recently been absent from writing new blog pieces and there were couple of reasons behind that. In the meantime I personally spent a lot of time evaluating different cryptocurrencies.

Screenshot_20171221-105005.jpg
1*

Last couple of weeks there were a lot of pump and dumps and lots of price flactuations in the coin/token markets. I personally am a Hodler but these pumps and dumps can make it challenging for Hodlers.

To reduce the amount of stress while going long one needs to have some decent amount of information about the coins that they hold. If you believe in the technology and the team behind it, it becomes proportionally easier to hold onto a coin during price drops and you can even accumulate easily during these periods.

I practiced Industrial Engineering and am a big fan of Lean Sigma.Screenshot_20171221-084829.jpg
2*

With the use of the chart below and the current trends I end up choosing my coins as well as the stocks that I trade in the stock market.

Screenshot_20171219-133052.jpg

Simply check the list below and rate your investments according to:

  1. The structures and the procedures
  2. Continuous improvement culture: Roadmap and developer activity
  3. Stability: How stable is the system?
  4. Capability of the system to reduce the variation
  5. Robustness: How hard it is to disrupt the system

In my opinion Steem definitely qualifies and is currently trending as the crypto community is focusing on scalability and tx speeds since the cryptokittens bottleneck and the Ltc rise from 100 to 300's.

Sources:
1*https://microcapclub.com/2012/08/performance-of-hard-mailer-pump-and-dumps/

2*https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lean_Six_Sigma

Sort:  

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 23.14% vote... I was summoned by @readmore! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86