You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: Change Up and Downvotes to bids

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks for the comment, Yeah, I don't care how you actually name it, but you got a grasp of my core idea.
I agree partially with you. I think there is already a lot of complexity going on. Thus I also agree on the importance of:

  • Evergreen content
    Now, distributing the share of the vote over all votes you cast without a VP limit is complicated, it would mean that your past upvotes will become worth less because you are upvoting more which itself is something people wouldn't get easily I guess.
    Tbf, I don't know, right now out of my head, a solution for this complexity.

In terms of the complexity of the system I am describing, I think the frontends could guide the users through this, how about the frontend offers you a value +- the value the post is currently at.
Let's say the post is at 5$, it would offer you, on clicking the vote button a slider around the current value.
Maybe, if the value is under the median value of that user or of that category/community it could further indicate certain things.

I do agree it would be a bit more difficult cognitively, but I also do believe that it is the only way to fix the "game theory" of "upvote/downvote" which actually almost no one seems to get on this platform.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23