You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't get discouraged on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

This is so fucking true. Yes, it hurts to make less on quality posts. I used to get very angry about this too at first, but I also came to realize making little really is better than making none.

And like you said, what if I leave, i go back to Facebook and Twitter where I post contents and make nothing whereas the corporate mf make everything? Hell no.

I'd rather start small here on steemit and wait for that time when I would have enough friends of my own. And come to think of it, two months in and I'm not doing badly. I have good friends backing me up, I belong to a commenting pod, hey I'm even hosting my first very own contest!

Sort:  

Can I ask, what's the best way to continually find quality content? I would like to get more involved in the community but I keep seeing a deluge of weak material. I want to plug in to the best Steemit has to offer!

Lol. I know your plight. There are actually a bunch of users known to publish good stuffs. If you're following @guyfawkes4-20 you're already on the right track. Plus it also depends on what you're interested in.

Oh and i'd appreciate if you could check out my contest in the meantime. 8sbd up for grabs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67