You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memos, keys and passwords, Balrogs and Fields of Despair. Be safe. Almost $100k wasn't.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

hey, I have a friend that was hacked today just like me about some 4 hours ago +, and she didn't share any key for sure. I already recovered my account in just 3 hours, she is waiting the link yet @saffisara and there is another guy @mikepm74 that is waiting for days now the link.

Another friend account @michaeldavid and @sneaky-ninja was just hacked and more than 800 usd was sent to bittrex and he doesn't use bittrex account.

well, there is something going on here for sure today and I will try to figure out and would appreciate your help.

tks

Sort:  

thanks for posting this raph. For reference, mikepm74 (My real account) has been locked since Saturday afternoon, I was able to pull an old copy of my key and submit account recovery Saturday evening. The system said it received and I should await verification of my identity. I'm just wondering how long that process takes.

Thanks!!

this is weird!!! really weird mate!! I never shared my key, I use a MAc OS and run antivirus.

This seems a pretty well-coordinated attack here on @steemit

Steemit should increase some security issues quickly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47