My confession on last two years in Steemit

in #steem4 years ago

Hi.. So after spending a long time without understanding steemit, finally I started to learn Steemit!!!!!!

Here I write my story on all my myths about Steemit and how bad I did from the beginning. This may be not help you, but sometimes there can be at least one newbie like me who is acting like a blind in Steemit. 😊

Here is my story!

So I'm a student and I have already written some blogs in Medium and got so many view. I had some idea about blockchain and I created a Steemit account for free before about two years. What I expected is high number of upvotes and nothing else.

So I wrote some technical articles to test this out and published but without having no idea about tags and other stuff. In my very first post which is about camera angles I post it in photography. For that post I got 3 upvotes and no reward. At that moment I thought more upvotes cause more rewards. I was in the mind of Medium posting and I gave up as I got no or very few votes and views that time.

photo_2020-05-23_16-16-47.jpg

Then I left the Steemit for a long while and during the quarantine break I visited back to steemit.com and started posting some articles again but got no motivation at all. By that time at least I had a very few idea about tagging.

Then I peep through feeds and saw some photos are getting high upvotes and I participated in some photo challenges by taking some photos around me. I assumed that photos get more votes. 🙊 It worked a little bit and I also got some little reward... But later on I learned that is also a myth.

Maybe you seems me like a dump. Really it is okay to think like that 😊. From the very beginning what I all wanted is upvotes!.

After I getting some little reward SP and SBD I started digging up what's happening here really. The video tutorials by @joeparys really helped me to learn as a beginner.

I searched so many times and gathered some points about rewards, tagging, STEEM , SBD, STEEM POWER and Voting Power etc.

Maybe I'm still do not know well but I want just try to and see😁.

So the message I want to give you all is, If you are a newbie please start Posting and Voting with a good understanding and don't spam🙃!

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78