You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The recent controversy between Steemit Inc and the community - the premine, control, and where it leads this blockchain

in #steem6 years ago

As a complete outsider to any of this, watching from the sidelines, I look at this whole development with a different perspective. I've been on here since close to the beginning, and I've been awfully disappointed with some of the marketing failures, execution failures and lack of certain basic features on this social network, and I hold Steemit, Inc. responsible for these failures. They are the ones who most have a vested interest in the success of the platform, and they have been blowing it. If even the discussion of a coup like this is enough to rattle Ned's cage and knock him out of complacency, then I'm happy it happened. I'm also happy to know that it was never a serious threat, because I think it would be very bad for the Steem ecosystem if it were executed. Thanks for all of the clarifications you made above. We all really appreciate it.

Sort:  

You're welcome, I'm glad the post helped explain the current situation.

And you're right, there would be some very bad consequences should a hardfork occur like this on the active/live Steem network. Exchanges would probably have issues in the short term, more drama would ensue, and it's very likely that it'd put a new black mark on Steem.

We talked about all of this like I said, "the good and the bad".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75