You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: End E-mail Spam Forever

in #steem7 years ago

This idea along with Steemit itself reminds me of a project that I was involved in for a brief time. It started out as a social media site called Quo Jax. It never really got off the ground, but my friend @libertyrocks and I tried to throw a business model together to build on top of the tech. It was going to be called Liberty Rocks. The problem we ran into that cryptocurrency so elegantly solves is that we couldn't come up with a USD-exchangeable currency that wouldn't either cause us to be thrown in prison for starting our own currency or descend the hypothetical company into bankruptcy trying to entice users to take advantage of said currency (most of the scenarios I played out in my head involved the possibility of more USD going out than coming in if you control the currency yourself). We ultimately scrapped the idea because of these problems and at least I no longer have the time to do anything with it. But anyone interested in running with this idea should seriously look into Quo Jax to get an idea of how such a thing could be structured. There were some really amazing ideas there, and again Steem and SBD would be the perfect currencies to run it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89