My third day on Steemit (Progress check point)

in #steem5 years ago

Good afternoon!

IMG_20180127_133731.jpg

Photo by me

If there is a simple phrase to describe how I feel in this moment, it's just: I'm amazed!
When I was 14 years old I remember heard my father talk about something named "bitcoins", but in that moment it was not important for me, 2 years later I found an article about "How does cryptocurrency work?" and I began to get involved in this world.

4 days ago I found on YouTube a video about Dtube, I have a little channel and I thought that was a good idea to upload my videos for get money because my channel is not monetized and I want to buy a camera, but, when I tried to sign up I found the inscription: "Steemit, one account is all you need".

image.png

Photo by ripixen (Pixabay)

I said something like: Steemit? what is that? and then I decided to create my account, 6 hour later my account was ready to use, I was happy and confused because when I looked at my screen I found a lot of posts about any topic, like a social network, but with a sign of dollar at the corner, my maternal language is Spanish, so, naturally I search for a community in Spanish and I found it and it is great!

I did my first post and I obtained many likes and comments and somebody told me about tools like steampeak for get notifications and how the community works (now that I think is an entire world).

The second day I learned why the original content is important, I always try to use free resources that are CC0 for make my content, but here I learned that is not enough, you need to contribute something, if you add value to the community your posts are rewarded more.

Steemit for me is more than a page for get money, for me is a good way to improve yourself because you can learn the importance and value of your ideas and how you could be part of a community.

Photo by pexels (Pixabay)

If you still reading this at this point, thank you, it could be hard to you read this because I’m not a good writer and this is my first time making a post in English, is for that if you found an error in what I’m writing, feel you free to say it because that will help me to improve, I really want to thank you for your patience reading my post.

At this point I just want to say that I’m proud for found and decided to be part of this amazing community, I have learned a lot during these short days and I’m sure about still here a long time, I have posted 3 times on Steemit and 2 on Dtube, I didn’t have luck in my last posts, but I’m sure that in the future it will change.

Well, I told you about Steemit, but, what about Dtube? I want to ask you something: Do you think is a good idea to record a video with a bad camera? Or Should I use just my voice and use royalty free images like background? Well, for now I’m sure that it’s a good idea the second option and maybe the content will be in English.


Photo by alberthbq (Pixabay)

For now, I will share my videos uploaded, and then I will make videos for Dtube, I’m not sure if I should make them in English or Spanish, what do you think?
Well, that is all, if you can give some advice I will appreciate it, thanks for reading my post, you’re awesome!

Randomz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85