You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quickly Losing Confidence in Poloniex

in #steem7 years ago

Hello @mrosenquist

I only use Bittrex. One of the reasons is that it is one of the safest (maybe no1) exchanges in the cryptoworld.
Safety is very important when they have your money.

One time I did something completely wrong and the money was gone. They helped me and I got the money back, fantastic.
Not many exchanges do that if any.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

That is awesome! I am starting to lean towards Bittrex. It seems to support a huge number of different coins and many people say the same thing you said about good service.

Thanks for your insights!

Hello again @Mrosenquist

Thanks for your reply and the honor with your upvote.

The thing I did completely wrong was that I did send money to Bittrex without the key to my wallet with them. So there was no way they could know where to put the money they got.
When I wrote to them and told what I had done and the time I did it, I got a reply from them within one our. They told me that they had found the transaction in their log. They told me to be patient because another guy would have to do the work of sending the money back to my wallet so I could do the transaction again if I wanted to. After a couple of ours the money was back in my wallet ;-)
They also told me how to do it right. I did not need the information, but anyhow it is the right thing to do.

I have been on Bittrex for two years and they have never been down to my knowledge. If a coins wallet on bittrex is down they clearly give you the reasons. They also have other warnings like a list of coins that have too low volume so they think it is easily exposed to market manipulation.

They also tell what coin they might suspend, why and when.

I know a couple of guys that have a company that have a coin on the market. It was them that advised me to use bittrex for safety reasons.

In the future history books:

The Steemians was very found of
@Mrosenquist and his security posts.


Made by @riosparada

Now that is great customer service! Glad they put in the effort to track down the transaction to get your money back to you.
It is also nice to hear that when they do suspend a coin, the inform the users the reason. That is all anyone can ask!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57