Steem Sliding down the list.

in #steem6 years ago

I have been watching Steem since a few years now. And gradually it has been falling down the list.
I have seen Steem much higher in the list and by that I mean higher market cap.

Steem is losing market cap and we are all to be blamed for that. New tokens are overtaking and Steem has to be prepared to defend it's position. I believe in the idea of a social media platform, which could change the way we socialize now.

Comment on what you think is the reason for this and also how we could help in the overall growth of the Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

I will keep my number of posts higher than my followers.

Yes it gives me a sense that I'm doing my part of creating content.

Concentrate on making good post and the follower will join in time

Yes, that's the agenda. I will keep the number of quality posts higher than my followers.

I think some of the ideas in which steem is distributed is flawed thats why steem keeps sliding down

I tend to agree with the above statement. There is a lot of steem in big accounts and the only way to get ahead quickly is to use these upvote bots and feed them even more. The system isn't working as it was designed anymore. People with the money can literally make a posting about anything, then give themself a huge upvote and further feed that receiving account and earn curation for the voting account as well.

Agreed and that is why proper distribution is important.

I've learned about Steem few years ago, but it was FUDedded to the death on social site where I found about it and I haven't got involved, which I regret now.
In my opinion Steem, specifically Steemit is to complicated for average person. Steem/ Steem Dollars/ Vests - too much for most of the people, I myself don't get it fully either.
Sign up process - too complicated, having to provide your phone number and wait for up to two weeks - this will put 90% of people not involved into cryptocurrencies off.
And last, but not least - earning potential. Sorry, but Steemit viewed from outside reminds me circle jerk - people doing everything in order to earn, not to share/ produce interesting content. For example, I've seen interesting post on the front page of my local version of reddit, yet it only had few dollars worth of upvotes. So you can see paradox here - posts created in order to earn may not be really valuable, but they make profit for their authors, but posts with real value don't - because, let's be honest, most of internet users don't use Steemit, so even if you post gets popular online, you won't earn as you only earn from other Steemian votes, not from outside traffic.

Well you have a point, we all know this, and we are the ones who can bring a change.
The solution lies within the problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45