How to earn curation rewards on Steemit

in #steem6 years ago

1B07EB9A-CFA7-4AA3-9743-B1B65ED8DDDA.png

So this article is for newbies, who do not know much of curation rewards, and wonder how they could earn some from curation. When I was new to the platform, I too had trouble understanding it, so I am breaking it down so that others don’t have to go through the same.

Curation is the part that goes to the voters who vote for blogs. Currently for article that is published the authors gets 75% and the curators get 25% of the total payout.
Numerically, If this article gets a payout of $100, then I shall receive $75 , and the people who will upvote this will get their share which is from the remaining $25.

The curation payout gets divided among all the people who upvote the blog, but people to upvote first gets a little more than than latter upvoter. This is done to reward curators who find quality posts and upvote them.

So the next time you see a quality post from an author and believe that the post is going to earn good, don’t forget to upvote it.

Let me know if you have any questions in the comments below. I tried to make it simple and short.

Sort:  

How do I find quality posts?

Look for authors who often get good payout, and also new authors who write what is quite popular here.

Will everybody get an equal share?

What about that 30 min rule?

Yes there is a rule that if you upvote an article before 30 minutes,part of the the curation rewards goes to the author.
I generally don’t see the time of the post, if I like something I simply uovote it.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

thanks for that great information @rajuyadav
i'll try it
best regards =)

Yes you can make a lot following the steps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32