HOW TO WRITE A TRENDING BLOG ON STEEMIT

in #steem6 years ago

B8F5F123-E01C-4C05-9F87-83E79807932C.jpeg

Lately I wrote a blog which was trending on steemit. I don’t have much followers and neither I have a lot of steem power, so let me tell you that even if you are not a whale and do not own a ton of steem power you can still feature in the trending page.

Coming back to the point, I would just like to share a few points which might help your next blog to be trending.

SEARCH FOR HOT TOPICS

Find what is already trending on steemit and which categories are most searched and looked for. If you write something which people are not willing to read, you have a little chance of succeeding. On the other hand I also look as how many people have opened my blog and read it, it gives me a sense of how popular my content is.
Say, a lot of people reading this ,will read it but will not upvote or resteem it.

CREATE SOMETHING VALUABLE, DON’T JUST COPY

Lot of folks around just copy paste blogs from google and believe it to be appreciated. Besides you also have chances to be downvoted by Steem cleaners and other bots who look out for spam. It may harm your reputation and for your information let me tell you a lot of people do not read blogs of lower reputation authors. So do not ever try this.

PUT IT RIGHT

The last thing is joining all the pieces and creating a masterpiece. Sum up everything and put it in a way that the readers are forced to read the full article. If you have the audiences attention, you have done it.

I hope this helps and you may use a few ideas mentioned above. Do tell me about your views on writing a great blog.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43