You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engineering Update: DDoS, Wallet, SteemDAO

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for the update @steemitblog

@prydefoltz said exactly what I have been thinking ever since advertising started on steemit:

I think we just have to be careful that the pages remain streamline (no pop ups) and the ads not become overbearing. Nothing worse than going to a page and having to wait while the ads load before content can be read. I think with ads, less is definitely more.

I completely agree with her on this one. Let's not lose the uniquely 'blockchain' sense of ownership for the end user when they (or others) look at their blog. I understand that you guys need to build revenue for operation costs but please no pop ups.

Now, after that little moan I will say that in-page dtube integration will be an amazing feature that may well see me using steemit again more than busy or steampeak. Keep up the great work 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66