You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perception matters. Public image matters. Proposal for a competition to improve the official website.

in #steem8 years ago

You're mostly spot on with your remarks imo, but I suspect it's mostly down to the team being swamped with work at the moment. I know they're working on hiring more people and have already hired at least one developer, and I'm sure more will come soon.

Recruitment just doesn't happen overnight, these things take time.

Sort:  

... but I suspect it's mostly down to the team being swamped with work at the moment.

I know they're busy and I don't want anything from them except this: to trigger a process which will enable the community to take over those tasks.

I don't expect @ned to hire someone to fix the website. I just want him to acknowledge the website requires a significant upgrade and let us do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44