You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem vs. Hive - A Quest for New Governance Approaches? (Research Project - Call for Participation)

in #steem4 years ago

Hi @danmaruschak thank you so much for your interesting reflections and apologies for my late reply, things have been a bit busy lately.

Very interesting idea to frame this along the economic and social aspects of a social media blockchain. Would you say that Steem governance focuses more on pursuing economic interests whereas Hive governance focuses more on connecting people?

If you had time for a follow-up chat, I would very much appreciate the opportunity to engage in a discussion about this topic with you.

Sort:  

I don't think I'd necessarily attribute it to a difference in focus, more a difference in style or approach to handling problems. I get a very different feel from the two sides: I get a much more "corporate" vibe from the Steemit side while Hive feels a lot more "high school" to me. I guess I have time for a follow-up chat (I'll post my contact info into your form link above).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66