You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flagging War: What The Hell Do You Have In Your Mind? A Short Term Solution To Fix a Long Term Problem?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

@freezepeach is not dead, but it's in beta and is running at a slow pace to work the kinks out. I worked extremely hard on being accurate in that intro post, but even then I knew that I am still a pup on this platform and I don't have it all figured out, so I have proceeded cautiously while the wallet is small and there is little incentive for people to overload it with their spam that got flagged.

I have been working on this quietly in the background, gaining an alliance, asking for perspective, and listening to some of the most respected names on the platform. @danielsaori was also kind enough to make an extremely nifty application for admins of the service to neutralize flags easily, which will make it easier to manage.

Expect a new post from the service announcing clarifications on some topics and the future ahead for @freezepeach within the coming week.

@r0nd0n

Sort:  

Good to know, you can count me in for support.

Could you as well have a look at my solution regarding UserAuthority (UA)? I've written two very detailed and well-recieved articles about it and have begun developing the code as well together with @stoodkev --> https://github.com/realScipio-ua-js

You could also embed it / implement it to freezepeach, for detecting / identifying malicious flagging:

  • UA detects valid users being attacked for no reason (the user has a high-UA)
  • UA detects bots attacking valid users (the bot-swarm collectively has a very low UA)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 59417.78
ETH 2588.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45