You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who are real winners on Steem platform?

in #steem6 years ago

You've put a lot of effort into these tallies. It's a hard-fought problem to try and understand. I also get the promos in my wallet, but when I follow through there does not seem to be much resteem power given for 0.5 or more. I'm upvoting at $19.87 and 17 votes- 2 days old. Results: $19.88 and 18 votes. I'll see what happens next. :) I guess I need to do more research.

Sort:  

Thanks for your valuable comment. I think resteem doesn't work as bid-bot up-vote works because most of the resteem bots are not taken seriously by people as most of them are of low reputation score.

I'm upvoting at $19.87 and 17 votes- 2 days old. Results: $19.88 and 18 votes. I'll see what happens next. :)

I upvoted your comment but I think it would have been more beneficial for you if I had upvoted your post. Upvoting a comment earns very small reward for the commentator but upvoting a post can give him/her good reward share. What do you think?

I've noticed that the curator posts are low - but they can be beneficial if the spinning wheel hits just right. I delegated all my witness votes to one guy (witness himself I think) because I liked his posts and he seemed honest. If a whale posts and is engaging with Steemians, I think that increases the popularity of Steemit. Too bad more whales do not get it.

I'll try posting about the upvote and curator vs author rewards. I need to completely digest this entire post of yours first.

I think curation reward does not matter much because one can not get much curation reward if his SP is low. Users having great SP can earn handsome curation reward. Hence, SP matters a lot. That's why minnows should understand that rushing towards trending posts cannot benefit them. Instead of it they should help each other and make each other successful.
You can see the posts of @jga (links are available in his comment) in which he made clear how the system of curation reward works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 60836.70
ETH 3352.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50