You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Power and Governance, Part 1: Centralization and Decentralization

in #steem8 years ago

This is one of the many facets of Steemit that I still do not really get, as I am not a tech guy by any means. All in all I LOVE Steemit and am investing all my online time and curation of valuable content HERE on Steemit.
What I can say is that the many complex and technical aspects of Steemit are one of the big barriers to "mainstream" integration. Part of what I feel I can do is be a bridge from this platform to a mainstream platform and am doing the best I can so far with my articles to inform people that are not yet on Steemit why its so awesome but have not addressed the real technical aspects because I do not yet fully comprehend. I feel it is imperative for me to be an "expert" before I try and curate on that topic or I am just simply sharing less than ideal comprehension and in a way not bringing real value at all. I am sure to be "sure" before I write and post about something.
If you know of any articles or videos that address the technical aspects of how this platform runs I am trying to learn as much as possible so as to easily share it with non technical people so they to can benefit from this cutting edge community!
Thanks for all you do. I am following you and contributing as much as I can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50