You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem - As controversial as the Soft Fork was, it was probably the right move...

in #steem4 years ago

@jrcornel,

It's hard to know where to begin. What you described in your post is the dictionary definition of EXTORTION.

If @justinsunsteemit decides to commence legal proceedings ... our vaunted witnesses are going to jail.

Quill

Sort:  

I asked the question as well about lawsuits on the announcement post. The answer seemed to be that Ned may have to worry but not the Top 20 witnesses... like you, I am not so sure. We will see I guess.

@jrcornel,

Delusional happytalk. I wonder at what point they'll conclude it a good idea to consult an attorney. Had I been privy to their conversations, that point would have been BEFORE taking hostage USD $10 million (the prevailing speculation) of the man's money.

Maybe I'm just old fashioned in my thinking. But you know who else tend to be old fashioned in their thinking ... judges.

Quill

I share your line of thinking... we shall see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53