Over coming obsticles

in #steem7 years ago

weight lost has been a true roller coaster ride. i've always been chubby but as i approached my teens it gotten worse. most may look at the problem like oh she just "LAZY". but for me it was more so of an emotional eating disorder. i have been to plenty of doctors that gave me a meal plan which everything on the list was too expensive. me being a COSMETOLOGIST . i don't have much time to cook daily meals, over the years i would workout and eat lots of fruits and veggies. i even cut out lots of red meats and sugary drinks. but that wasn't enough. at the age of 19 i lost my mother due to kidney failure, heart issues and diabetes, at the age of 21 i lost my dad to heart failure. i'm only 27 . during those years i stopped smoking cigarettes and added salad with every meal but the weight was still stubborn. for several years i've had 3 gym member ships. hired a chef to prep my meals . still having issues with weight lost. the thing i notice that i was doing . the thing that was really stopping me from shedding weight was that Mentally i wasn't ready for change. i thought in my mind that even tho i'm working out sweating, cutting back on certain foods and drinks. the most important thing that a lot of people hate to admit is SNACKING. I WAS TOLD YEARS AGO, NO MORE THAN 7G OF SUGAR IN YOUR DAILY DIET. I HAVE A THING FOR CHOCOLATE. chocolate was my outlet to alot of pain i endured over years of loosing my parents and loosing my husband to prison for a crime he didn't commit. i finally sat back and cried my eyes out because not only did i have pain that has never been talked about but my weight fluctuate because of the struggles i faced earlier in my life. on top of me working out and eating healthy i was still cheating my body, soothing my heart and mind. every struggle we face in life starts mentally first. ! i cut of all sugar intake. no sweets, 1hr carido everyday plus meal prep. anyone can do it just put you mind to it

()

Sort:  

Impressive. Some of us have to work harder to keep weight off. I think people who are naturally thin don't really understand.

they really dont. it work both ways. some people suffer from gaining weight
thank yu @coldsteem

Congratulations @queenindi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50