A friendly $1.50 Steem price reminder

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

So...I found myself kinda bummed out this morning. In fact, I looked like this.....

IMG_1033.JPG

THEN I remembered how a ton of stocks trade in the market. The stock market and the crypo currency market are similar in more ways than people think. While you're talking about centralized vs. decentralized markets, they still work in many of the same ways. So I decided to look at my own portfolio of stocks. Check out a few of my holdings so I can make my point...

IMG_1035.PNG

Snapchat*. Who doesn't know Snapchat. Snapchat is huge. While I don't personally use it, their technology is amazing, particularly for milleniajs. Now look at their earnings per share. They're losing $3.05 per share! Yet they still have a 20 billion market cap! Why?! Because if what people are expecting their future profits to be. It's losing a ton of money and is still valued at 45 times what Steemit is!

IMG_1036.PNG

Tesaro. Tesoro is a very representative company in the biotech world. Many biotechs are losing money as they fund their stage 1,2, and 3 trials in hopes to get their drug candidates FDA approved and on the market. Most don't make it, especially the ones going for cancer drugs. Tesoro is losing $8.52 per share. That's insane, yet they're still valued at about 20 times Steemit!

IMG_1037.PNG

Zillow. Who hasn't used Zillow at one point or another to look at real estate values. Zillow is a go to for realtors, property buyers and sellers. They've been around for years yet they're still losing almost $1.00 a share! Losing $1/share and still trading at about 20 times Steemit!

It's easy to get down seeing your coins drop in price. Steem its future is bright. Just like these big publicly traded companies, Steemit coin price will rise as the demand increases and people across the world start to realize its true value and see its true potential! Thus us why I went from being sad in the morning, to....

IMG_1034.JPG

I'm pretty confident @jerrybanfield, @sweetsssj, @papa-pepper, and & @kevinwong would all agree with me!

Have a great Tuesday guys. We're 2/5's of the way to the weekend! Go get em...🙌🏼

Sort:  

thank you for sharing my friend :))

Soooo what you are saying is dont lose hope. Corrections are scary but the potential is there to shoot to the moon? Buy low and HODL!

4 day weekend too. Wooohoooooooo!!!

Good recovery thinking ;)

Zoom out !!!!! That's what I do, so I don't phreak out. Queen Eleanor don't care. Except maybe she'd like a treat :)

I thought it would have cleared up a bit today, but I think the future is still very very promising... ;D
Good buying time perhaps... resteemed/followed

Great time to buy

Money money money money Monayyyyyy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74