Sort:  

To buttress my point , @quantumpoker, here are your public keys from steemd.com

Note: The padlocks, meaning that your private keys are securely locked and wrapped up in the public keys that everyone can see, because the steemit algorithm is open source.

ok... glad you are safe... I'm new at this steemit game so wasn't sure... still have lots to learn i guess...

Alright. I understand. I can state emphatically that you are not alone in this. For me, steemit is a school. STEEM ON!

A very warm welcome to steemit! Enjoy the ride.

@quantumpoker thanks for the wonderful question. I refrained from not showing the public this video for 3 weeks, especially because of that part of having to reveal keys. However, after due consultations and research, I realized that it's 'safe'. The keys that were revealed are all public keys, not private. Anyone's public keys, including yours, can easily be found on steemd.com . Meanwhile, if I suspect any theft attempt, I'll change my password , which will automatically change all other keys (I think).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71