Newb's viewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

So as a new member I am at once exhilarated and dismayed to be here. I have read “guidelines” and followed the suggestions, to a degree. I’m just a little concerned. While I like so much about this platform I am ever so slightly disappointed with the response I have gotten. Almost all of the comments I have received have been from bots. And the few I have received which appear to have been from actual people have all been advertisements of sorts inviting me to “schools” on how to steemit. Was I foolish to expect more of a personal connection and meaningful criticism of the content? Is it just me or are others experiencing this same thing? If I wanted advertising I would still be on fakebook. I really thought this platform was different. Prove me wrong.

Sort:  

Haha, I like how you put it :) I'm new here too, and have noticed that too. I think this mostly happens with the 1st 'introduceyourself' posts, or at least that's how it appears to me, from the short time I've spent here. I am hoping that this site will be less stupid as fakebook, and there will be more meaningful conversations and connections...

Thank you. :) It's getting better though. It seems the more you put into it the more you get out of it. Like most things really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35