You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Suck at Making Mom Friends...

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Reading this made me recall how my mom used to try to pidgeon hole everyone into type A and B too. I don't know where that nonsense came from, but the idea of putting personalities into 2 categories seems silly.

My mom was supposed to be "type A" according to her, but actually what she was trying to say was that she is better and works harder than everyone else, and everyone else (type B, her ex-husband and by extension, her kids) is lazy. which is all the excuse she needs to hen-peck people over trivial things.

I would call it narcissism. This could be part of your problem. Running around like a chicken with its head cut off does not necessarily accomplish anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37