Monthly summary #2: delegating 100SP to @steem-ua for two months nowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

On 15.09.2018 I decided to delegate 100SP to @steem-ua

After a small chat with @scipio I was convinced to delegate 100SP of my at that time only 160SP to @steem-ua.
A lot happened between my post last month and today.
I bought some steem at 0.77 USD and looked for new investment possibilities. And I can tell you that there are a lot of possibilities out there in the steem jungle!
My first choice of the delegation was totally wrong so I undelegated some minutes later again. I had to wait for my just bought steem for five days to return.
You might think: what a pity. Buying steem, delegating und undelegating within some minutes and wait for 5 days.
Well, this gave me the time to do more investigation.

Should I delegate more SP to @steem-ua?

My 100 SP delegated to @steem-ua are giving me nice votes on 4 posts/week.
That matches my profile almost perfectly.
If I would delegate e.g. 250 SP to @steem-ua I could receive 7 votes/week. This doesn't help me because I will not post on a daily bases.

Who will receive the delegation?

As mentioned above I had a lot of time to look around and tipped by @anouk.nox my final decision was made after some additional research.
The delegation will go to @ocdb - the OperationCurationBot.
This bot is part of the @ocd community: Curation Guild for undervalued, quality posts by newcomers
Only hand-selected steemians can use this bot. That's what I like most about it.
Next month I will be able to add also these results to my post. I'm very curious what the results will be.

What are the results after two months delegation 100 SP to @steem-ua?

After one month I received $2.93 with only 14 posts.
The second month I received @3.13 with 19 posts.
That's a total of $6.06 in two months only!


Screenshot of MySteemitFriends

$6.06 with only 19 posts during two months

I really can't wait what next month will bring with 100 SP delegated to @steem-ua and 500 SP delegated to @OCDB.
If you want a detailed check on how much they vote on which of my posts you can check here.

If you want to delegate SP to grow on steemit you might want to check if @steem-ua is the best service for you.

Once again I want to say that the above figures are based on my personal UA score.
Your's could be higher but also lower!
@steem-ua makes a quite complicated calculation of your influence here on steemit.

UA, Steem User Authority: Use Your Influence!

They do not only vote but also add a comment

You might think now: "No, I don't want a comment from the service voting for me!"
Wrong: Their comments are useful. You see your new ranking and receive tips to improve it!

Just check the @steem-ua account and if you have questions join their Discord server. People are very helpful there.

STEEM ON!!!

If you love dogs you might want to take a look at @dog-marley's stories.
For free Dogecoins every hour click here
For free Dogecoins every 5 minutes click here
For free Litecoins every 5 minutes click here

Sort:  

Nice return. Very curious how profitable the @ocdb delegation will turn out

Me too, Erik!
I just received my first SBD and STEEM after one day:
2 minutes ago Received 0.110 SBD from ocdb
2 minutes ago Received 0.057 STEEM from ocdb

Always nice to see the rewards coming in (and that it works😉). I got 0.003 SBD for a 20 SP delegation, so that is more or less in line with yours

My first choice of the delegation was totally wrong so I undelegated some minutes later again.

I had to look it up. 😝
Good choice to undelegate. But: He is still your witness, you might want to remove him from there, too.

Also, the investments seems to be a good choice. I'm always comparing numbers to smartsteem.com (minnowboosters pays roughly the same on the vote selling part, not sure about the delegation market.)
And your choices seems to be more profitable. I hope it stays that way.

Also:

I bought some steem at 0.77 USD and looked for new investment

Worth it to buy some SP with Fiat? Kinda playing with that thought too, to get a little extra boost, but I can hardly convince myself.

Hi @takowi,
you were indeed right - he still had my witness vote. I was sure I removed that already. Thanks for the reminder! Now it's done :)
My idea of investing Fiat money into crypto is: only do it if you can miss the money. You see what happened to me: 0.77 is now 0.60 = 15% loss within some days.
Still, I think it's ok for me as I see it as a long-term investment. Without doing so it would take years to have 500+ SP and I think steem is beginning to be fun when you have at least 500 SP so you can generate also passive income.

Thanks for stopping by and your really appreciated comment!

CU around :)

Well done ;).

only do it if you can miss the money.

Hear that statement kinda often. Even with stocks and ETFs. Dunno, I think it should be more a take "calculated risks". Ofc It could all crash down to zero. But I'm not convinced that Steem would do that right now. It's not a scam or some sort.
I'm kinda robust against a hefty book loss, already bought some Steem a while ago and still unsure about the difference from back then to now.

I hate to look old buy prices up, the anchoring effect could always give the wrong meaning to something.

But thanks for the mind food, something I can work with. Just looked up the log. scale of the Steem price on coinmarketcap and it's not looking bad so far. Could be way worse.

Also the generated cashflow is kinda nice, noticed that on base of the curation rewards, getting them at all is kinda a nice boost to the incoming money.

I think I will grab myself some extra SP sooner or later.

I think you are right with your statement above.
That was the reason I made the little investment.
The questions I asked myself were:

  1. Why should steem go up?
    Well, no reason for that at the moment - but what will SMT at the beginning of next year bring? I think there will be a high demand for steem then.
  2. Why should steem crash to zero?
    Well, there is absolutely no reason for that at the moment.

Even I lost already about 25% within some days I still think I'll be happy in some months. But it's hard to say - it's a guess.

Hi @pundito!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.553 which ranks you at #15458 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 15466).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 285 contributions, your post is ranked at #275.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pundito from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55