You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some perspective...

in #steem6 years ago

I've been considering writing a post to discuss the price swings. My wife takes them harder than I do. Personally, I think I have a very firm long term understanding of the value of cryptocurrency (Steem, ETH, and others) and while the short term drops make me sad, I am 90% certain we'll see a trillion dollar market cap within the next 18-24 months (and maybe sooner).

But ultimately, we all die, so does it really matter as long as I can feed and clothe my family?

Sort:  

I am 90% certain we'll see a trillion dollar market cap within the next 18-24 months (and maybe sooner).

I really, really hope you are right, but i don't share your level of certainty about it - just because i really have no idea what might happen!

does it really matter as long as I can feed and clothe my family?

Well that's really the goal of all this, isn't it? Ensuring that we can feed, clothe, and adequately shelter our families for the rest of our lives. I can provide all of that at the moment, sure, but can I still provide it in 5, 10, 15+ years? That's why I'm investing - to ensure that future.

Good point about investing. I agree with that, but my point was more focused on whether or not Steem will moon over the next few years.

So I'm detached about Lambos, but not about things like long term care when I'm old.

I mean, if Steem hits $50, great(!), but neither does the idea consume me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32