A Graph to Watch

in #steem6 years ago


If you're not already following @penguinpablo, you're missing a lot of great data on Steem blockchain operations.

The graph above shows account creation on Steem. Notice that the majority of accounts created were done regularly...it looks like a heartbeat even.

If HF 20 works as advertised, we'll see more decentralized account creation, resulting in a much different looking graph.

I think this would be very bullish for Steem. We need to have more Steem dApps bringing people to Steem rather than just relying on Steemit Inc.

-Jeff

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I never understood why the new accounts are that unstable and there such huge gaps from day to day

I don't know - I have see a massive drop in human voting and comments on my posts. It is rare I get someone new to vote or leave a comment - while the RC's have boosted my payouts, it has hurt community interaction.

I agree, although I think that will smooth out over time.

My best guess forward is that more new users will be onboarded directly via dApp...

Posted using Partiko Android

A very beautiful and very clear diagram, well published, my friend
You really are a successful person

Seems like it's Steemit Inc's batch creation system. They say you can create an account now that only has resource credits, but I haven't found anyone who knows how to do it without using python coding. Maybe I'll ask that as my "Ask Steemmaker" question.

Ha, that would be a good homework assignment for me.

If it requires coding now, however, I'm sure there will be somebody who will make an easy button for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Staples? We need to get them on here. Steem would be so much better if we had their easy button.

Hi @protegeaa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.346 which ranks you at #2311 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 2302).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #144.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84