You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvoted by @randowhale

in #steem7 years ago

Yup, I concur. Steemit sucks! Never have I ever seen a social media platform where people are being put down just because they have an opinion. And a large number of them too. Waiting for down votes on this comment now.

By the way, I was reading "the design of everyday things" the other day and it says that if s product is not intuitive, it's badly designed. I think this applies to steemit as well. If something as basic as free speech needs to be fought for, then there's no point of a platform. If you're rich, you can be as vulgar as you want. I don't see how the platform benefits from that. I already see the quality of content sinking. It's easy to see that people are moving away from this platform. Nobody benefits from that, not me, not you, not @ned, not @haejin, not @berniesanders.

Sort:  

Oh come on, when has there EVER been a social media site where people were not put down for opinions???

Hahahaha EVERY SINGLE ONE there is drama. Drama is a part of life and I have seen thousands of comments (of which ether are actually millions) on FB people hating, belittling, fighting, blaming, hating, cursing etc people they disagree with.

Flags are just like the opisute of a like or an up vote, its just here on Steemit it has a $ value to it. Steemit is the BEST social media platform on earth as of now. Is it perfect? No far from. yet I woudlent use anything else.

Hope you find some success and appreciation (required to have success) for Steemit.

NO problem, thank you for your kind words.. STEEMIT is like the television show survivor.. You have to form alliances, vote people off the island etc.. lol.. It's tricky.. key is to be consistent..

Hahaha yes there is a lot of drama as there will always be anywhere humans are!

Very true, I think it is probably just a ponzi.. sucks in new users, pump and dump with hope.. and then wait for the next batch, while the rich get richer and take money away from the lower level members. I was reading the wiki on steemit and it sucks pretty bad as well.. most likely an article will come out on cointelegraph pretty soon that will hurt steem price in a big way.

Its not a ponzi bro and I can tell ur a good and intelligent guy. There is great success to be had here, I hope you find it.

Blessings~*~

How much did you ever get paid by twitter, fb, reddit or ANY other social media platform???

EXACTLY!!!

ZERO! Steemit is infinitely better than all of those combined.

Actually I never got paid by twitter or FB directly.. .indirectly may be a different story. That aside my reference to the ponzi was that users come in with hopes of doing something big, hopes of having the freedom to write freely express ideas and elevate others. Instead if they create an article that breaks no rules but is contrary to the opinion of another they article will be downvoted and the rewards that should of gone to that author for their work will be taken from them. I also reference the fact that some here, based upon their following or manipulation of the system can and do reap high rewards by spamming articles with absolutely no valuable content.

Bernie is the exception, not the standard. You will do well here. Just keep going. We need more people capable of objective analysis here. Keep reaching out for help, it will come. Keep reposting. I would expect some changes in HF-20.

Keep a level head and keep the high ground.

Thank you and that is what I will do.. I just truck along with the goal of elevating others....

Yes I think you will do well here and if you learn from this instead of be defeated by it you will do even better.

And also there is nothing about Steemit that is a ponzi and even if you get down voted to 1 cent post its still 1 cent MORE than FacistBook or Twatter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45