GAB.AI the New Twitter!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem8 years ago

Following Twitter's censorship and shadowbanning scandals, it is safe to say that the demand for FREE SPEECH is higher than ever. There is a new player in the neighborhood called GAB, that promises free speech to everyone:

https://gab.ai

It would be an alternative to twitter, but without the censorship. The first image on the site is an excerpt from the US First Amendment, so things are looking good. There is also a quote there by Charles Bukowski:

Censorship is the tool of those who have the need to hide actualities from themselves and from others.

So we can safely say that they put emphasis on free speech and, are against censorship.



GAB & STEEMIT!

GAB.png

The website is still in beta, so make sure you sign up immediately, since you will be put in a queue and will need to wait for your invitation. So do this fast, because this is imperative.

The strategy is very simple, you sign up there, and after they will launch, you will use this platform to share your Steemit posts on. It will both help Steemit with audience, and them too, with content. It is really imperative if platforms that embrace free speech stick together and cooperate. This is the only way we can defeat censorship.

Not to mention there are already 1 million users in that queue, so they will be massive from the start, and it would be very easy to promote Steemit there, if they will stick to their principles and won't have shadowban.

After they roll out, and people will start sharing their Steemit posts there, expect Steemit to go viral in no time!


Upvote, ReSteem & bluebutton



button2x
Sort:  

Great, I only managed to signup yesterday, although I knew about this for 1 week, too bad I could't earlier.

The demand for it is rapidly increasing, I wonder how many users will be until they start. I would like to share stuff there, especially my Steemit posts.

Won't take long, i got invite last week after less than a day. It's considered far right by MSM. So far I follow only David Seaman but when you click around you notice there is that kind of stuff indeed.

I don't know their exact political affiliations, but the MSM considers almost everything a joke, except themselves.

Either way there are 1 million users there in the queue, after more will join, I think they will have a more diverse community. I can imagine for now the Trump supporters joining there who are pissed because they got banned from other social media, but that will change later on.

Either way it can be a good marketing tool for Steemit users, drawing more people to here as well.

My gab is: goya

I just signed up - it might be a while though...

I was banned from Twitter during the election.

I've been on there for some time with the same username as here: nxtblg

And yes, I've been dropping Steemit links there too - tho' I'm careful enough to mostly drop newslinks. Don't want to be pinned as a shill ;)

If anyone's interested I wrote a Gab review after I got let in. It includes screenshots:

https://steemit.com/freedom/@nxtblg/gab-ai-a-review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66