You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing Steem 0.14.0 Release Candidate

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Edited: If daily payouts will remain same, then it might not be an issue. I think we must give this new change a little time but overall, whales must re-consider OR at-least get ready to change this rule if it do not works properly. Only time will tell.

I feel very stressed after reading this announcement. Basically, I am struggling to make my votes worth some decent money but it is now limited to 5 at 100% voting power. Lets suppose now that if with time, my votes value increase to $1 per vote, then that means I can only spend $5 in a whole day. Do you think it is justified? Absolutely, NO.

All our efforts for reaching to 20,000 SP (20,000 SP needed currently for $1 worth of vote) will worth only $5 per day to spend which is absolutely a dust. If the idea is to encourage others for purchasing more steem power, then you always have other things to do like offering more features specially for high SP users which will encourage other users to buy more SP to enjoy those features but all I see is, taking the name of bot and implementing new changes on expense of real-human curators.

Just like @donkeypong said above, this will destroy steemit's concept in no time. OMG! 5 votes!!! I still can't believe me eyes. I didn't really expect such things from such kind of smart people. Steemit might lose its active members due to this change. People might only vote for reputable members who often hit the trending page in greed of curation reward and whales who have voting power of $100, if divide by 10% voting power, will make it $10. What a mess! It means, new minnows might never reach to any milestone, steemit will be a less fun, and very few posts will cross even $1,000 which actually was an inspiration for bloggers to reach, but now it might be a dream.

The idea behind this change looks like a capitalism economic system where rich person will become more richer and poor more poorer (or poor will stay poor). And through this post, I just want my message to reach steem developers. Re-consider what you just announced.

Anyways, I apologize if I used any inappropriate word above. I am hoping that steem-team could look at the suggestions because I believe in steemit and I love to browse steemit and spend most of my time here. This is just my opinion just like all other people stated their opinions.

P.S: If I'm missing something, let me know please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50