Mobile STEEM App

in #steem8 years ago

Do we need a mobile STEEM application?

I've discussed this possibility today with my colleagues and they are ready to start the development of standalone application for smartphones and tablets if the community really appreciates this effort.

At first it may be Android version and iOS later.

What is your opinion - are you interested in a mobile STEEM application? Please comment.

Sort:  

I definitely would use an app, because the mobile website doesn't satisfies me 100%.

Yes, absolutly! Reading/voting on the go can only be done with app. Please do it asap for both ios and android! Thank you to bring it up!

I think having a mobile app for steemit will take it to the next level, levels of activity and engagement will skyrocket

Of course! In the modern material design style.
And it would be great to have a steem wallet widget :)

I think, this idea is on plans of Steemit founders and it would be much more useful for You and for community if this question would be heard by @dantheman or @ned? May be other members of team? May be ask them in Slack?

Chrome work fine for me for voting. Eventually, an app is needed if steem wants to compete with FB. That needs changes in Steem core for private groups, messaging, etc. Thing that are in dev (I believe).

It would be cool if STEEM could be added on the Jaxx Wallet :D

Of course. I've grown so use to apps, that I forgot how to navigate regular websites! I'm stoked

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16