In the process of purchasing my first crypto currency

in #steem7 years ago

I am about to tear my hair out, its such a convoluted process, but slowly making headway.

download.jpg

I got the Bittrex account opened, no problem there, just need to understand the process.

I tried https://anycoindirect.eu/en/buy/bitcoins to purchase Bitcoin, but they do not verify Australian mobile numbers!

So next step was to look for an Aussie trading platform, came across this one https://btradeaustralia.com/ the verification process is a little slow, and they charge almost 5% in commission.

A bit of trial and error, but I am determined to make my first purchase of Bitcoin.

8131733.gif

I will update this post with a complete idiots guide to making your first Bitcoin purchase and transferring it to Steem, as soon as I have success, wish me luck!


+ + + Upvote + + + Resteem + + + Follow + + +
Sort:  

Good luck needed

good luck

Well your my first resteem. Because I'm excited to see how you come out and read your next post. I am brandnew to the crypto world myself and it's a bit overwhelming. I haven't purchased any crypto yet still in the research phase. Really wish this was easier to do on a mobile device since that's where most my time is spent.

I am having a similar issue. So many to chose from,and which wallet is best and what about the fork etc. Someone will help you....ask google. There is always an answer. Good luck.

personally, I think for raw beginners Exodus wallet is the best. Use that while waiting to get a hardware wallet delivered - they are in short supply for awhile now. (Trezor, Ledger Nano S, Keepkey)

Just concentrate on dollar cost averaging into bitcoin, ethereum, dash, litecoin and you will do fine, imo. after learning more you can later diversify into more coins.

https://www.buybitcoinworldwide.com/wallets/

yeah and about the bitcoin fork, at this point, just avoid btc until afterwards

Oh I can recognize this. Not tearing my hair out, but I think they're turning gray. xD

Good luck! Let us know how it goes so we can join in and because successful!

Oh man, keep us posted, I'm thinking about buying my first cryptocurrency.

Good luck! Let us know how it goes.

You could always braid your hair again xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44