How many Keys and How Many Passwords do I need to Change and Remember on SteemIt?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

How many Keys and How Many Passwords do I need to Change and Remember on SteemIt?

Anyone who has an answer. 10? 20? 5?

Do I need to change all the 4 default keys? before saving them?

Why is my Login Password Different than the 4 Keys?

When my Keys Show the Option - "Show Private Key" does that mean that each key has 2 keys, so Basically 8 keys?

Can I login using any Key? What ??

This is Head-Spinning.

I read so many articles, the more I read the more confused I got.

I cant recommend my friends to join here, unless I figure out the Keys and Password Mess

Sort:  

@mammasitta and @kevinwong
also @andrarchy and @mckenzie259

please clarify.

Here is what I did.

Step 1 - Reset the default Password and took backup.

Step 2 - I saved the default owner key and other private keys.

Is this enough to consider my account to be secure and safe from hacking?

you need to google for all this info. many authors wrote about the topic

https://steemit.com/steemit-guides/@pfunk/a-user-s-guide-to-the-different-steem-keys-or-passwords

I read this 4 times. Its the worst help article ever.

you also have a Steemit account, dont you? cant u tell me what you did? or what I did is right? its very strange

you can join also discord chat or steemit.chat and ask your questions I have no answers for all . really sorry. you find links in the drop down menu on your profilehttps://steemit.chat/home

No one responds in SteemIt Chat. Thats Sad and demotivating. 😯

@mckenzie259 read the steps above what I did and tell me is it sufficient? or anything else I need to do.. How many steps did you follow and what all did you do?

Join the chat groups and ask all your questions there . Doesn't make sense to make a million of posts like this.
There are many helpful members
https://steemit.chat/home

just 149 posts so far. I guess a million is 10,00,000 Correct me If I am wrong @mammasitta By the way you do help, but you have your own unique style.

hahaha I guess I do .....:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97