You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The uninvested investors

in #steem6 years ago

What a timely post for me. I have been using the bidbots for visibility, but honestly most of them operate at a profit only for the bot owner. It would still be worth it if people actually viewed the hot category but they don't. I have found just about all of my growth has come from commenting on others posts and then a bond forms.

I am so tired of seeing all of these whales warring with one another, the down voting and doom and gloom from whales (including it feels from you at times) about how the site is destroying itself. I have been here a month now and all of this turmoil has convinced me not to invest another dime of my own money here now. I had bought Steem yesterday and sold it for a 3.5% profit this morning before I could get around to transferring it. I was pretty much done with this platform after reading the negativity when I logged on this morning.

I don't think I will be transferring any more money here, but I appreciate your reminding me Steem has a value outside of this platform. I will continue powering up what little crumbs I may earn here while attempting to avoid the latest drama between the power players.

Keep up the great posts. Despite not agreeing the bidbots are profit for the customers (definitely for the owners), I appreciate your sincerity which is why I follow you. Resteemed to remind others that Steem is worth much more than just this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54