You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The next stop

in #steem6 years ago

This is obviously one area that if a Dapp asks for verification, some users will avoid.it like the plague

Hah, this will be me. I am tired of giving so much info about myself to others. The way I see it, one of the issues so far with the apps is they don't give much info on who they are yet want access to keys to use their apps. I avoid those like the plague. Busy/Steemconnect for example has no about me page even on their websites, I know nothing about them. While I know many of you use them, I am not instilled with confidence when websites wanting that kind of access don't even tell me who they are. Nor how they secure said keys.

I figure I will ride Steemit out until such a time as they may close it down, or the communities make enough barriers that it isn't worthwhile for me to post here any longer.

Sort:  

It is going to be interesting as it pushes forward because even though some will find ways to avoid it, (maybe youself) for the most part if there is significant opportunity available, they will give up privacies. we see it in the world now.

Steemconnect is Steemit centralized.

Steemconnect is Steemit centralized.

Could you explain what you mean by that?

Steemconnect is controlled by Steemit Inc now. Busy etc don't have the keys at all as far as I know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42