You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hurdles to 10 dollar Steem: Get-rich-quick cons

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Wow, so much this. I have written a few times of the scammer videos that brought me here, even in my last post. I put some valuable content on here at first thinking the crap he was saying in his videos were true. I mean, he had screenshots of the trending page in his videos showing crap posts being very valuable.

I was almost one of the casualties that left based on my unrealistic expectations. Thankfully before I could power down much of the little stake I had bought, I came across people such as yourself who were framing the way the site works in a realistic view and I reshaped my expectations and actions here.

Almost no one I met when I first came that joined around the same time are still here. They came, they were disappointed and they left.

Sort:  

It is a relief to know that some capable people like you do your own research and realize what exactly the platform is. Stay here. Things well get better soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.17
ETH 2341.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35