You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power Up's For Three Of My Steem Accounts. [TOTAL POWER UP = 12,230 STEEM]

in #steem4 years ago

That's pretty amazing Wil👏. Congratulations 🎉 are in order and just goes to show how much you value this community 💯. Stay awesome 👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think that’s one of the coolest things about the Steem Blockchain Eric. It gives me the ability to reciprocate the appreciation and value I feel towards this community. Powering Up really was a no brainer for me and I will continue to do so as we go along. Steem really is an innovative idea and one worth investing in.

I have a question for you Eric! I have voted for my 30 witness’s (with most of my accounts) but today I plan on dialling in my votes a little bit more...

Do you know if @SteemItBoard is affiliated in any way with SteemIt? I used to have them voted as a witness but with all that’s recently went down I decided to play it safe by removing that vote.

If you look above they have given me a badge for down voting a recent SteemIt post which I though was pretty awesome! I do like the services they provide to the Steem Community! It’s fun and cool to get badges and it also acts as an accomplishment/goal setting metric. So I think they are providing something important to all of us here on Steem... but I just want to be safe rather than sorry! Knowing who to trust is pretty important right now!

Hello @wil.metcalfe,

SteemitBoard project is absolutely NOT affiliated with Steemit inc. It is a project initiated by the well-known witness and developer @arcange

Long story made short, the account name "steemboard" and the domain name "steemitboard.com" were already taken when the project launched.
As, at that time, people were more talking about "Steemit" than "Steem", we decided to use SteemitBoard.
Quite consufing now and we really wish we could change account name.

Hopefully these explanations will help restore trust in our project and, why not, have your witness vote back.

Very good! Thank you for intercepting this comment and giving me a straight answer @steemitboard @arcange. I completely understand the dilemma and although it is unfortunate your explanation gives me the renewed confidence to re-initiate my Witness vote. Over the weekend I will be taking another look at the situation and recast my votes accordingly. Thank you again for taking the time to answer my inquiry. I have a lot more peace of mind about this now!

Hey Wil, I really don't know that much about them but I have been noticing their replies for quite a long time. However, that's not to say they can be trusted 💯.
In my opinion, you did well removing your vote. Maybe after we understand them you could restore your vote 😉👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68