You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD at .0025 BTC?? How is this making any sense? I explain what happened with the pricings today

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Don't you mean implied *Steem price?

Anyway, Wow. I guess I was naive to assume ignorance. There are some suprisingly sharp traders.

Still seems to me that the layman can arbitrage these differences to his advantage with relatively low risk.

Especially if he uses the APIs provided by these exchanges.

Sort:  

I use "implied" to mean anything that is not an actual price, probably not the correct way to use it, but hopefully you will understand what I mean

yes, at first I thought it was just polo boys doing a pump,but when there was continuous volumes at above 0.002 I realized the implied price goes both ways. My conclusions was that there was a very sharp trader working all the markets and inciting the pump at polo.

So you guess it's me? LOL. Actually my wall in internal market got broken again by the pump. I have no interest at pumpings and dumpings on Polo and Trex. I only trade STEEM in BitShares. However it's free market, and it speaks, although sometimes go nuts, we must learn to adapt.

I only thought of you as it was quite clever to pump it to apparently absurd levels, while it actually had positive arbitrage value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65