You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying and earning experience

in #steem5 years ago

Of course, I wouldn't mind having the chance to experience what it would be like to have enormous wealth to see what kind of reaction I would have and if it would change me. However, I don't see it ever being a sudden thing, nor a situation that comes about without having to do some kind of work for it.

Well, in my opinion and specifically in your case... I think the only change and reaction that you would experience if you were filthy rich. Is just the perception that you'd be replacing and swapping your current fear to lose the heaven rather have to face eternal boredom instead. };)

Sort:  

I am never bored and luckily for me, I don't believe in heaven or hell - At the end of life, the lights go out, whether rich or poor. The only thing that concerns me past death is how I live my life and if it helps those who live past my own live better.

I am never bored and luckily for me, I don't believe in heaven or hell

Yeah! that's precisely the case. You now are never bored because you currently aren't filthy rich.

At the end of life, the lights go out, whether rich or poor.

That's the thing. I'm not talking nor never mentioned the after-live in my comment at all. I've said it and implied while you are here, now, in the present and kicking the ball hard well alive.

Once past death there is nothing to worry about. Nor goodness, nor evil, nor heaven, nor boredom forever. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62