Snekky meeting @sircork! Dutch meet America... BIGGest smallest Steemit meet up ever?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

This is the day I met @sircork!




I am a snekky with a big mouth and when Cork ask me if we could meet up on his trip the first thing I screamed was YESSSSS! Meeting someone from Steemit, someone you talk to on chat, have a voice chat on Discord, in real life is amazing and when you live so far apart not something you can do every day! So YESSSSS! I knew he was coming for a few weeks and I have been looking forward to see him from that first moment we spoke about it!


Then today happened!




Not that I woke up screaming and in sweat but I did wake up nervous! I made myself a huge pot of coffee to calm myself down but of course, it made me jump even more! Freaking nerves giving me the shivers and I started to get crazy ideas in my already crazy head!


28515320_168827800592956_5432144735812834849_o.jpg


What if he is a killer... a killer whale perhaps! Do I need to hide knives under my pillows or maybe even buy a gun? Would you be able to strangle someone with the ropes of your shoes? All these thought popped up in my head while I stood outside, in the bloody freezing cold, mind ya! Three minutes became two and BAM... I spotted the man walking up! There was no time to escape anymore so I swallowed, shouted something like Yooohooooo I am over here! He turned aroundm our eyes met and the meeting was set!


It was marvelous to meet him and seeing I am writing this post right now, means everything went perfectly fine! Cork is a teddybear and I have to say I really enjoyed meeting him in real life! During the day a friend of mine, @lynceus joined us as well! He is the one who introduced me to Steemit in 2016!


28336100_168827463926323_2560097716019187539_o.jpg


I had a blast and it's not over yet! @sircork is taking a shower right now and will be sleeping in his amazing hotel for the night only to meet up with me again tomorrow for some more chatting and fun time!


28166854_168827973926272_8678635231304869538_n.jpg


Don't worry peeps, I took good care of the Teddybear and fed him some Dutch snacks like a Frikandel, kroket and apple pie! :D
I will be doing a longer post tomorrow or the day after with more pictures and stories! For now, I bid you good night!



done1.gif


Best wishes


@poeticsnake

Sort:  

Oh my gudness whut a krazy day! It was such a joy to hang out with you all Snekky. Thank you so much for your hospitality!!!

Ohh yeah the firsts photos of the adventure has started to come! i loved the history hasjddgk

What if he is a killer... a killer whale perhaps! Do I need to hide knives under my pillows or maybe even buy a gun? Would you be able to strangle someone with the ropes of your shoes? All these thought popped up in my head while I stood outside

a killer with a humanitarian aid foundation, what a nice cover haha

i wish i could meet you in real life someday too <3

Followed you!

Followed you!

What a nice experience you having there!!! Meeting with @sircork. I'm waiting for more details. Much love

Glad @sircork made it safely. <3

it's great to have another meeting hope you had a great time you all look really goegeous.

I voted in a very nice. snekmeetscork post post and commented and shared the post

Wow, the man himself. Nice picture

Its good to see everyone looking happy and healthy :) Have a great time.

Oh and I love that 'SEE ME' piece. Both the colors and the art!

Excellent meet up with @sircork. It was really enjoyable moment to you @poeticsnake. Good night to you.. Waiting to see more pics?
Why your mouth hide? :D

Just hiding an EAR2EAR Grin! lol

Looking forward to seeing tomorrow's episode...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36