You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking Bigger - Why the Low Price of Steem is a Good Thing

in #steem8 years ago

Yeah, I remember getting frustrated as a kid because I couldn't invest in anything because of all the stupid adult barriers in the way. Today, kids can earn steem and start trading cryptocurrencies to get experience in the market while they're still in school :)

Sort:  

I know! I wish I had that opportunity early on in college. Growing up we heard all about the internet boom and investing in Microsoft and Apple. Then Facebook and other social media sites came out, but by the time IPOs happened, it was already too expensive for just one share. Now there are great investment sites that let you invest however much you have. I just bought .09 oz of gold lol. That's not even a full coin.

I got my start in precious metals too. I would put 10% of each paycheck into silver... and then bitcoin happened :)

take it one step further and teachers could actually teach them to trade it and grade them on how well they have done by upvoting them and paying them for good work.

"Oh jonny you got a 100% on the test today, looks like you get a 100% upvote from me!"

That would be fantastic. Hell, I'd volunteer to teach that class for free :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47