[Steem Tool] [Alpha] Steem Chrome Wallet

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Steem Wallet Alpha Version 0.1

A chrome extension to keep your keys safe!


What is Steem Wallet

Steem Wallet is a chrome extension designed to protect users and prevent broken hearts. Steem Wallet will store your keys safe and sound inside itself. When you want to find out the key you need to login to a new steem service, you can just use Steem Wallet to figure it out. No longer do you need to login to steemit.com, go to permission, login, view private key. This tool will save you time!

Screen Shots

Source Code

https://github.com/NateBrune/Steem-Wallet

Installation

To install, follow the instructions on here https://developer.chrome.com/extensions/getstarted under "load the extension"

Notes

In the future, I plan on using this extension as a way to login to websites. Any pull requests with merit will be merged. Thank you everyone for following my work and supporting me!

Sort:  

I feel as if a git push was missed or something. Your github repo is a sample chrome extension about movies :)

I just noticed the same thing lol

<label class="control-label" for="favorite-movie-dropdown">Favorite Movie</label>
   <div class="controls">
      <select id="favorite-movie-dropdown" class="span5">
          <option value="Star Wars IV: A New Hope">Star Wars IV: A New Hope</option>
              <option value="Monthy Python: The Search for the Holy Grail">Monthy Python: The Search for the Holy Grail</option>
              <option vlaue="Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan">Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan</option>
              <option value="The Matrix">The Matrix</option>
      </select>
   </div>

Haha that's left over example code. I will take that out when I get home. The main extension code should work. The movie code is just from the options menu. I would fix it now but I'm at work.

Your main code didn't even make it in I don't think.

If you look at the github repo, the only thing that's been updated in the last 3 years is the README.md, none of the code has changed.

All fixed now. It was an experiment. Trust me.

Was it successful? ;)

Thank-You
For Sharing This With
Us Steemians!!
Steemon!

Good work, I like the concept of logging in to other Steem services, where does it store keys, anyway to protect from other extensions to access it? I think extensions on chrome might access other extension data...

Nice work here Pico! Keep it up brother!

I support this tools for the good and security of the community members. Please support @picokernel work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01