Another milestone reached: 500 Steem earned through curation only

in #steem5 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

I am going to miss out on the golden hour photography this Sunday as I just reached another milestone here on the Steem blockchain today and I would like to share it with you :)

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmitwN7pzcKBwsW4mTuoLrVHzT99qDiqZdgVupizwM5AYURkLUAAcvgQApmd45.png

So what happened? Well, maybe nothing really special for most people but for a numbers & stats freak like me, reaching the 500-curation-only-Steem milestone is a huge thing! :)

prvni.png

Honestly, I did not really care much about how curation worked on Steem in my early weeks and months here on the blockchain but as my SP has been growing consistently and with all the changes of the last hard fork, I started to pay more attention to curation and my rewards have been significantly bigger since then.

druhe.png

As you can see in the stats from SteemWorld above, my curation rewards are currently at around 75 Steem per month and 17.5 per week, representing some 2.5 Steem per day (with 4.1 Steem being my highest daily curation reward so far), which definitely comes in handy. Actually, it could be even better but I always struggle with my voting power as I rarely manage to keep it above some 75% (I know I upvote too much but I just cannot help myself :D).

One of the keys to effective curation is autovoting, which allows you to upvote your favorite content creators just in the right time to maximize your curation rewards. There are several applications where you can set your autovotes. I use SteemAuto, which is probably the most popular one. You can also try autoposting and some other useful features there.

How about you, my fellow Steemians? How much attention do you pay to your curation activities? If you are an OCD person / stats freak like me, you can also share some of your curation numbers with us in the comment section below ;)

Have a great Sunday everyone and keep on steeming, curating & powering up! :)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Oh!! I am not doing nearly as well as you!! My numbers are embarrassing!!

I think congratulations are in order!! Well done! Actually, even better than that!! I am totally impressed!

!tip worthy news!!!

Haha thank you Denise! :) I think 130 Steem is not that bad, that is actually where I was just a few months ago. I think you also make harder for you as you are very generous upvoter and thus struggle with drained SP very often ;) Thanks for the comment & the tip!

I know you are right. For so long, my vote was so worthless as I was with low sp and so I started tipping every comment to supplement the tiny vote. And it became my thing and so now... here I am.

With the down price of steem, and the low level of participation, it is making harder to grow. That is why I am so impressed with you.

I will work on that SP!! Thanks!

!tip The tips end here! ;) You know I am kidding! I already tipped you! LOL

Haha you are so kind :) No worries, I really feel the price will go up soon and your votes will be worth much more ;) Have a good night! Sending some nice Colombian vibes up north to you guys :)

I think so too. I keep powering up as people keep powering down.

Autovoting mi moc nesedí. Rád si přečtu to, pro co hlasuji ;-)

Však já to pak taky čtu :) Upvotoval bych to stejně, ale pravděpodobně až později. Kontrolovat feed 24 hodin denně prostě nejde ;)

To nejde ;-). Nestíhám číst ani česky :-D

No právě :D Takhle se mi tam dá upvote sám a já si to pak přečtu v klidu, až mám čas ;)

Sranda je, že v mých začátcích jsem jeden čas autovote od mahdiyari propagoval ;-)

Dáš i nějaké stručné vysvětlení (+ rady, typy, špeky) v češtině, jak používat SteemAuto?

Vidíš, to bych mohl... ale až někdy příští týden, teď jsme trochu rozlítaní (doslova).

Dík předem.

Hmm dobrý výkon. SteemAuto taky využívám, nejsem online 24/7

Díky. Jojo, je to užitečný pomocník ;)

Thanks for the information about duration and SteemAuto!

My pleasure ;)

Hezké, gratuluji ;) Podobně jako Steemauto lze využívat i Steemvoter ;)

Díky! :) Jojo, vím, že oblíbený je (byl) i třeba SteemDunk.

🎁 Hi @phortun! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublime With A Piece Of Happy Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

This post has received a 18.32 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
You made more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63