The Zen of the Non Cryptographer

in #steem6 years ago

So everyone is arguing about Big Important Decisions and The Fate Of Steem, and while I agree these things are important, since I don't reeeeeeally understand how you can "hardfork someone out" or "ninja mine" but I do understand how flooding the market can crash the price and people are all sorts of pissed off, half the conversations are going right over my head because I don't understand the real implications or how such things could be done. This is an argument being had between witnesses and other cryptographers who understand approximately ten thousand things I do not, and me chipping in my little minnow voice opinion about a half-understood concept isn't going to help. I kinda just gotta ride the wave and see where it goes.

So, it's hard to get worked up about one side of the argument or another, when I don't really know what's going on. Shit's going to happen no matter what I think about it anyway, so it's really a waste of energy for me to get worked up about it. I just want to blog and hopefully earn some cat food money.

So I doodled a doodle about how I feel about the whole Steem War 2019. Fear my epic MS Paint skillz!

steem war 2019.png

I'm just trying not to die in the crossfire. ;) Be good, Steem fam! <3

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Sort:  

Haha, very good, sums up my sentiments exactly.

Best post on the topic yet! LOL!

Thank you, thank you, I'll be here all week! ;)

This is why I don't bother reading the newspaper. I know that the story they're sharing isn't the real thing anyway, and I'd need a lot of training to discern what's really going on, and... I just don't care that much about it. I'd rather focus my energies on things that matter to me, and places where I can have an impact.

In short - I think you're being smart on this one.

I used to be a huge news junkie, but now I'm much more relaxed about it. I'd rather wait until the full story is fleshed out and multiple angles are covering it. The up-to-the-minute, as-it-develops nature of news nowadays is just meant to keep people's wheels perpetually spinning and their ire perpetually raised. Like, my Twitter feed is full of "and now this about Trump and Russia," and I'm just like, yeaaaaah, I'mma wait until the official investigation is even finished before I spend any energy on that one. Getting pissed off at every inference or stupid thing he says isn't going to change beans. I'll care when they're impeaching him, or not.

I think that's a marvelously Zen way to approach it all. We can't change what they do, and so far I have no suggestions anyone is going to listen to... so what's the point in getting all stirred up, indeed?

=^..^=

My kitteh zen masters teach me the art of letting go. ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FirebirdVelitas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @phoenixwren! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 comments. Your next target is to reach 8500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74