You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has SBD transformed from Convertible Note (debt instrument) to a full-fledged cryptocurrency? Where has the Convert to STEEM function gone?

in #steem6 years ago

Your definitely in the right track man. I read it was removed a weak ago as it wasn't converting proper and giving people less than 1:1 steem/sbd.
I'm really curious about the future. I'm quick sure they'll have to change the payout calculator to take into account the external value of SBD since the peg is shot now. I'm the meantime I'm just loving it and trying to make the most of it!

Sort:  

The peg is snapped for sure. We may find it stays off to keep things simple, and not having to pull in extra feeds from exchanges to facilitate something that isn't really needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92